ALL HALLOWS EVE – WHERE MAGIC HAPPENS

I am thrilled to death today to be bringing you a taste of a very special anthology from several awesome writers of the Naughty Nights Press family. It’s a spooky, sexy and very erotic groups of tales about the more terrifying time of year – Halloween. I also asked a few questions so stay alert – I’ll be asking the readers something for a prize – two copies of the sexy collection are being given away so YOU have to answer the same two questions but you have to find them in this tasty treat I’m giving you today and answer them here in order to be eligible for a prize. Are you ready?

Ana Hart – Welcome To The Inferno

The smoke curled about my face, in an acrid dance, immediately setting my nose to twitching. I leaned back into my chair as far as I could possibly manage as I clicked my fingernails across the table to mark my agitation with the situation. I could only hope my facial expression did proper justice to the disdain I felt for that vile mortal practice.

“I can’t even begin to understand why you entertain such a habit, Domniar,” I sneered, casting my voice just loud enough to be heard over the rhythm of the club, Inferno, as it throbbed and swayed about us.

Domniar merely rolled his eyes at me as he tapped his cigarette on the edge of the ashtray once more before returning it to his mouth and taking a long drag. His dark eyes remained hooked onto mine the entire while, gleaming with his quiet defiance as long tendrils of smoke groped outwards from his nostrils. I couldn’t help but make a face. It was such a disgusting habit.

“Peace, Laria,” Domniar laughed, the cigarette bobbing at the corner of his mouth in time to his words. “I know you don’t care for it, but it is a habit I’m only able to ‘entertain’ one night out of the year.” More smoke wisped past his lips as I watched. I clipped my fingers sharply against the polished surface of the table as my eyes flicked in between the cigarette and the eyes of my mate. Domniar grinned, seemingly amused by my agitation. “Oh, come on, Laria. Give me my one night.”

I leaned forward and with a determined movement, wrenched the cigarette right out of Domniar’s grinning mouth. There was a definite feeling of satisfaction in snuffing out his precious mortal obsession, while he watched on in dark surprise. I smirked. Domniar scowled.

“Damn you, Laria,” he growled as his hand dove inside his jacket, surely reaching for another of the vile things. But I was quicker. Leaping up from my chair, I clipped across the concrete floor in my stiletto heels and was upon Domniar in the mere span of a moment. Fingers slipping through his long hair, I wrenched back hard upon the tawny dreadlocks of his current glamour, tilting his face upwards so that our eyes might meet once more.

“Damn you, Domniar,” I growled in response as I leaned downwards into him, one long leg hooking over the edge of his lap as I hunched my shoulders slightly to afford him a better view of my glamour’s plunging golden cleavage. I watched his eyes dart towards the promising swell of my breasts, as if on command, and in that moment I knew all was forgiven. Broad hands spanned the curve of my hips, drawing me down into his lap so that I could feel the bulge of his excitement pressing upwards against the lace hidden beneath the hem of my short skirt, which had been hiked even higher along my thighs with my sudden change of seating.

Around us, Club Inferno writhed and thrummed, a beast brought to life only one night out of the year, a safe haven to house those creatures of myth and darkness –both those who lurked among the mortals, posing as one of them throughout the rest of the calendar year, or those like Domniar and myself, who had crossed over into the mortal plane with the weakening of the Veil. Vampires, lycanthropes, goblins, ghouls, witches, wizards, demons, and, of course, the beings of Faerie –those of the Summer Court and those of the Winter Court and then those wild Fae, like ourselves, who answered to no one. All were welcome within the club so long as they abided by the one golden rule: ‘Thou shalt do no harm to another within the walls of the Inferno. Unless they ask for it’.

BL MorticiaI Dream Of Dalian

Am I good enough for you…?

The song played in her head as if it were on a loop. How could he not be enough for anyone? Looking at his pictures on the wall was torture. When she listened to him croon and wail, it made her toes curl and her breathing stall. The man was pure sex on stage. She wished to be in his arms so he could serenade her before making love. He was however, the self proclaimed vampire prince. Dalian James was everything, as advertised, and Narni hoped this Halloween night, he would accept her as his own.

After work, Narni came home to her empty apartment. Simplistic described the setup; with only a couch, the two recliners and her television in the main living room. Her walls, decorated in plain off-white with few pictures of some of her favorite things and celebs. She slipped out of her shoes and made her way to her bedroom where she spent most of her time. ‘Her lair’, as she called it, showed more of her wild side, painted in blood red, framed photos of more bands, gave this room its life. Her four-post bed was decorated in white sheets with a black and crimson duvet that covered the mattress. The desk with the computer, her cherry wood dresser and a full-length mirror completed the room’s décor. Simple, but vibrant, in her estimation, it was the only place in her small flat that really displayed her sense of style.

Narni stripped down to her black, lacy, boy-cut underwear and bra before dropping onto the mattress. It had been an exhausting day and she wanted to rest up for tonight’s special performance, featuring her favorite band, Blood Died Red. Narni had anticipated the evening, seeing Dalian, the man of her dreams, for weeks. She knew the closest she could be to him was in the front row, but it didn’t deter her from dreaming of being chosen for the night. Dalian would only be steps away and even if she didn’t tickle his fancy, the beats from his bass would be enough to satisfy the need between her legs, at least temporarily.

As per usual, she climbed up under her sheet and flicked the air on because she couldn’t stand a lot of heat. Narni placed the headphones on her ears, selecting her favorite Blood Died Red album, Deathly Yours, from the iPod menu. At the first sound of the bass, and his alto voice, Narni closed her eyes and opened he legs wide, as if he were above her, ready to take her for his own. She ran her fingers along the waistband of her underwear, before dipping one inside, caressing her clean-shaven mound. The beat of the drum caused a wave of emotions inside her and she responded by slightly rubbing her clit in the same rhythm. Again, his voice, singing the words, “Blessed be my angel of darkness…” she mouthed along with him, while plunging that index finger into her heat. She bit her lip and squirmed a little, feeling the sudden fullness down below. Narni gasped when Dalian screeched his last words. “Ughh…” she moaned and pulled on the ring attached to her nub. Strong sensations radiated through her body and she cried out in agony as the trembles rocked her. While the singer continued to scream, Narni moved atop her sheets, as if he were fucking her. With her free hand, she reached inside her bra, teasing her own nipple. “Damn, Dalian…” she cursed him in her reverie, wishing he was really there. The floodgates opened, releasing the liquid of her pent up desire. The sheets below were saturated with her juices, as were her black panties. She opened her eyes, hitting the stop button, and smiling at the mess she had made. “If only he were here to witness this.” Thank goodness for mattress protectors.

Gemma Parkes – Cassandra

BLURB

Mia has no desire to go to the Halloween party being hosted by friends of her boyfriend. Reluctantly she tries to find a costume to wear by visiting a fancy dress shop. One outfit in particular has a startling affect on her and she is compelled to hire it. It also seems to have an amazing affect on her partner and it is some time before they are able to set off for the party. Once there Mia finds herself in the company of Cassandra, a beautiful, hypnotic girl dressed up as a witch’s cat. She is captivated by her mesmerizing bright green eyes and falls under her spell. Mia finds herself engaged in an intense ménage a trois that brings her both exquisite pleasure and frightening confusion.

EXCERPT

I hated Halloween, l hated dressing up and l hated the fact that Scott expected me to get dressed up tonight and go with him to a dumbass Halloween party full of idiots fooling around pretending to scare each other witless.

“Please Scott;” I had begged him last night, “It’s so lame.”

He just accused me of being ridiculously uptight and said that he would be very upset if I didn’t go with him. Great. So he was going to go whether I went or not? That wasn’t what I expected. I honestly thought he would back down and stay home with me. I told him l would make it worth his while, I must be losing my touch.

Anyway, here I am, wandering around town looking at costumes in the larger of two fancy dress hire shops along Main Street. The sales assistant is wearing that snooty ‘you’ve left it a little late haven’t you?’ look on her heavily made up face. And of course, she’s right. There is hardly a witch left in the shop, let alone anything scarier. Perhaps I could make something? I let out an involuntary laugh at this thought and the assistant threw me a curious stare.

“Do you need any help Madam?” she tried.

“No,” I replied, “Well, maybe.”

“Are you looking for a costume for tonight?” she persisted.

“I was, but there doesn’t seem to be much left.” I said, looking wistfully outside and wishing I could just forget the whole thing.

She came round to my side of the counter and I felt obliged to follow her through to the back of the shop where there were even more soul-destroying outfits to wrinkle my nose at. I could see her better now without that tall counter standing between us. She was quite short, with black, straggly hair pulled sharply back and squeezed into a tight ponytail. She was wearing a beige cardigan and a plain, knee-length brown skirt. Her shoes were…hideous. I suppose I expected someone vibrant and colorful to be working in this kind of environment. I prepared myself to wade through dull outfit after dull outfit as she pulled out a rack. I wasn’t prepared however for the brightly colored array of fabrics she was now separating into little groups to show me.

“You look like a red person to me,” she said, fixing me with curious thoughtful eyes.

I smiled, red was my favorite color. It contrasted perfectly with my ash-blonde hair. Red made me feel powerful, important, in charge of –well– myself. I came alive, feeling the different fabrics, holding them against me; she noted the change in my demeanor.

“Try them on,” she said, waving her hand in the direction of a small cubicle, “Take a few in with you.”

Once inside the cubicle a strange transition came over me. I stripped down to my underwear and tried on a fiery red and black cat suit. It had an extra long zipper all the way down to my navel. It clung to my curves and gripped my ass. It was tight but not uncomfortable; the thin Lycra moved with me as I stretched my long legs and held my arms up high above my head.

“What’s it like?” came the assistant’s voice. I pulled back the curtain theatrically and stood before her. Her jaw dropped as she allowed her eyes to scan my body.

QUESTIONS

Hello and happy Halloween to all your guests today! I am so excited about the release of this wicked, sexy, scary book from Naughty Nights Press! I plan on spending Halloween this year with my fantastic partner. I intend dressing up for him in something black and revealing before undressing him slowly and feeding on whatever part of his body is uppermost! It’s wonderful when you find someone who you can really play with! The scariest character in a movie for me is the clown in Stephen kings ‘It’!

His gross smile and huge feet and the way he pops up everywhere! Argh!

I prefer my horror movies to be creepy and jumpy and quite realistic. With that it mind l would probably choose ‘What Lies Beneath’. Who knows, l may even get to watch it this Halloween, if there is time…!

Sarah Bella – Triage

Charlotte adjusted the stark white shift dress she wore before slipping her wings onto her back. Stacy was right, she noticed with a grimace, her hair needed to be down and curled. She pulled the pins out and let it drape over her shoulders like a chestnut curtain. Her curling iron only took a minute to heat up and she set quick curls in the ends of her hair. When she finally pinned her halo on several minutes later she grinned at her reflection.

Halloween was going to be fun.

Gold gladiator sandals completed her costume and when the taxi honked, she grabbed her handbag on her way out the door. She was already ten minutes late and dreaded the inescapable phone call from Angie. She slammed the car door closed and gave the cabbie the address of the club. “1093 Norton.”

“’Bout ten minutes.” He punched the button and started the meter.

The opening strains of Claire de Lune floated through the cab and she slid her phone open. “Angie, baby, I’m in the cab. I’ll be there in less than ten.” She could barely hear Angie over the thrumming bass at the club but her friend promised to meet her outside the entrance.

The dark streets whizzed by, filled with trick-or-treaters and partygoers, but by the time the cab covered the fifteen blocks to downtown, traffic was snarled and they barely crept down the road. As they turned onto Norton, traffic screamed to a halt.

The cabbie twisted in his seat and pointed. “That’s 1093 –the brick building. You wanna sit here while I wait for traffic to go three buildings further or you wanna get out here?”

“I’ll get out now, thank you.” She dug a few bills from her clutch and climbed out the door. She teetered a bit as the heel of her sandal snagged a crack in the sidewalk, but recovered quickly and made her way down the crowded sidewalk.

Her phone chimed as she approached the club; glaring neon over the door reflected off the screen on her phone and obscured her view. Shielding it with her hands, she could just make out the text message from Angie.

Won’t let me out – meet at bar

Kim Faulks – Inamorata

My world fell apart on a blustery cold January day in 1785. The day was supposed to be special, my eighteenth birthday. But it ended with the funeral of my only living relative, my sister Rachel.

Rachel had been my rock, my guardian, taking care of me after our parents died, even when she married herself. The plague that decimated England was unforgiving, taking the healthy and the loved and leaving behind the devastated to carry on in their wake.

I walked slowly behind David as he made his way from the cemetery; his final goodbyes now said. He was all that I had left of my sister; the woodcutter from Brighton was now my only family.

Our cottage was small by anyone’s standards, two bedrooms and a hearth were all we had, but it was clean and neat, made comfortable by the curtains and throws Rachel had sewn. A talent that had not been given to me by my mother. That and the small income David made were how we lived, how we bought seeds to plant, harvest and trade; how we ate and survived. Rachel was not only my sister she was also my provider. My heart pained in my chest as I cried, how would we survive now?

I tried my best, cleaning and scrubbing the bed and sheets with boiling water, in my attempt to kill the disease that claimed my sister. There was a part of me that wished I would suffer like my family and disappear from this world. But I had David to care for now, it was my sisters dying wish. You take care of him now, he’s all the family we got left, whispered her voice in my head.

I tried my best, I really did, but David came home later and later each night, smelling of spirits or the like. He became detached, even hostile, as I attempted to care for him; cooking food that went uneaten, using what little food we had, until we had none left.

“We have nothing left David,” I said as I watched him stagger his way to the larder.

“Where has the last of the flour gone then?” he said, swaying on his feet.

“I used it last week. I told you we had nothing left then.” I said quietly, in fear of provoking his temper.

 Canth? Decided – Experiment IV

“Be passive.”

That’s what they told me before I walked in here.

They gave me this list of things I should and shouldn’t do.

DO keep your hands visible. DON’T make any sudden moves. DO walk slowly. DON’T wear tight clothes, or perfume. They were -real- insistent about the perfume thing, and told me no deodorant, either. Nothing that might interfere with my natural smell. Oh, and they told me not to bathe for at least twenty-four hours, so that I had a nice, healthy scent to me.

Don’t be afraid to be afraid, but don’t –act– afraid, because that might make me move suddenly. It’s not just my life that’s in my hands, they warned me, it’s my very soul. I can’t get over that.

My soul. This thing can eat my –soul– suck it right out of my body with two wicked, sharp claws, like hypos. Who would want to be close to that thing? Who would want to spend the rest of their  lifewith it?

But, then again, who was crazier, him, for bonding with it, or me, for volunteering to –screw– him, just so R&D can get semen samples? They assured me that this device they fitted me with would prevent any chance of impregnation, as well as catch his precious semen for study.

I’m cold. They keep this place at the same temperature as it is outside, some seventy-two degrees, but I’m cold. There’s goose bumps on my arms from the fear. Too late now to turn back. The monitoring has already begun.

I can feel their eyes on me as I move into the enclosure.

They’re documenting all of this for study. They’ll do nothing to help me if his mount attacks, either. That’s all in my court, to keep myself safe. They made that perfectly clear. Had me sign release forms, absolving those who might come to my aide in the event of an attack.

They say they’ll try and intervene, to keep me from dying, but realistically, there’s not much they can do once it starts to feed… shoot me in the head, so I don’t suffer.

Human souls are just wisps to these things. Swallow me without thinking.

This place is weird. I can’t honestly say I had any idea of what to expect, but I confess I wasn’t ready for –for how barren this place is. It’s just rough, stone walls, smooth floor, ceiling; nothing in it; nothing to indicate that something living is in here. But there it is.

Abby Hayes – Haunted Party

Alexa is going to her first ever Halloween Bash thrown each year by her new boss, a sexy skeptic who every guy wants to be his friend and every woman wants to screw.

But, she is more professional than that.

One poltergeist and one strange revelation later though, locked in a room with her boss and two male co-workers, fear turns to competition just like it always does in the board room. Alexa, Derrick, Ken and James, with battle wounds and all, fight for their lives in the sexiest way ever conceived. Once their sex games begin, this bitch of a ghost may never know what hit her.

Excerpt: 
He caressed her hair, knocking her hood to the ground.

“I can’t believe I am saying all of this out loud.” He shook his head.

Alexa just smiled up at him, touched his cheek lightly, then moved onto the next nipple.

“I’ve tried hard to live a life of denial, to ignore the spirits as much as I can by feeding them. I never stop moving, whether it is at work, at the gym, or in my own bed. When I burn energy, they take it. Somehow. Damned if I can explain it. I just don’t want it…don’t want them. I can only sleep when they are gone, and I am exhausted. I play the skeptic, wishing I could believe my own lines of bullshit. And, every Halloween, I throw this party, find a hot chick in a costume, and screw her all night long.

“I have even had them complain about the thermostat problems, that despite the thing saying it was eighty degrees in the room, they froze all night. I did my best to keep them warm of course, and many have said I rocked their world; so much so that I shook the room and things fell and broke. I’ve done the best I could.”

The candle went out, and something crashed against the wall.

“Shit,” James cursed before the candle came back on. The flame shook from the candle being in his shaking hand.

Derrick brought her face up to his and put his lips hard against hers, again.

“You stopped kissing me,” he breathed into her mouth.

“Sorry,” she tried to say as his tongue invaded her mouth, warred with hers.

She ran her hands over the muscles of his bare back. Each of them tensed under her hands. His skin felt so cold.

“Every year I have…gotten away…this party…it has worked…” he spoke phrases as he kissed down her neck. “But, this year…you happened…this costume…”

He ran his hand over the tail, then over her ass.

“I got distracted…I didn’t find a girl…”
Questions:

What is your favorite character who terrorizes you to death and why?
Actually, I can’t say any of the characters terrorize me, per say, I get more freaked out though by psychological thrillers though, where they mess with your head and you start to wonder if it couldn’t happen to you like demons or ghosts or even stories about the devil.

What is your favorite horror movie and why? 
Oh, a favorite, hmmm, to  pick a favorite, well how about 1408, because I love John Cusack, so him in a Stephen King film was a fantastic match! LOL

Kiki Howell – A Midnight Showing 

BLURB

Two nights before the Halloween opening of her husband’s theater, Meredith along with the help of her husband and his best friend slash investor, try to rid the theater of a ghost who made trouble for them when restoring the place. The female spirit, it is rumored, killed herself in the projection room back in the sixties after catching her fiancée at the movies with another woman.

The lonely ghost has other plans for their evening. As the scary movie goes crazy and popcorn goes flying through the air, the lustful spirit coerces man and woman and man into some compromising positions while joining them in the fun.

EXCERPT

With the click of the lock, the one separating her from the dark and nearly empty parking lot but trapping her inside an old theatre with a ghost, she suddenly wished she’d brought a sweater. Icy fingers did a tap dance down her spine as her husband grabbed her hand. Familiar shadows, Meredith questioned, blinking her eyes to right things on the back wall where two doors lead to the newly restored theaters.

“Man, I can’t believe this place,” her husband’s long time friend and investor, David exclaimed, moving in a circle. “I’m impressed with the end result buddy. You made good use of my bucks, here.” David came to face them again and slapped her husband, John, on the back.

“You were worried?” John huffed, putting his free hand on his heart, curling over his stomach and crouching a bit. “You wound me.”

“Yeah, yeah, asshole. Take a compliment.” David punched John in the shoulder. John stumbled, taking Meredith with him rather than releasing her hand.

She only shook her head and rolled her eyes at the theatrics.

“Okay.” John straightened up immediately, tugging on his shirt to put himself to rights. His face relaxed from his silly grin. “I did my best. After a thousand, pain in the ass, little issues, it is finally done. But, I think we enjoyed every minute of it. Didn’t we honey?”

“Sure,” Meredith raised one eyebrow at her husband. “I think I could have done without the small electrical fire in theatre two’s projector room. It was only a series of one small problem after another. John insisted the place, while getting all new chairs and equipment, state of the art, of course, maintained a lot of the old charm.”

“Most of the charm,” David interjected. “We are here to get rid of that pesky ghost, tonight. Good to keep the tale going, for the community, but secretly get rid of her before she starts another fire. Never believed in this sort of thing before, the bitch has been a nuisance we can no longer ignore.”

Meredith nodded, but admonished, “Could you be nice. I would like this to go smoothly.”

She could feel something wrong with the energy of her surroundings already. Granted it was a full moon just two days before Samhain, but still, she’d already tangled with the ghost in theater two. She swore that tonight the ghost knew what she had planned, and was definitely awaiting the challenge, if not laughing at her efforts.

Questions:

What is your favorite character who terrorizes you to death and why?

Definitely the ghosts, but only because I’ve had my fair share of run ins with them, so they seem more real to me.

What is your favorite horror movie and why?

 

In recent years it has been hard to keep up on them with the kids. In the beginning of October, I did start watching American Horror Story on FX and am quiet impressed so far, I just watched Stake Land and was inpressed though not scared. But, in my younger days, when I watched them all the time, I would say the Amityville Horror movie really terrified me.

Author Info:

http://www.kikihowell.com

http://www.facebook.com/kikihowell

http://twitter.com/KikiHowell

http://authorsbyauthors.blogspot.com

Thank you ladies for being a part of my world and I love the excerpts!

Happy Halloween   xxx

Cassandre

 

About Cassandre Dayne

Cassandre Dayne and DH Black are the pseudo's for the best selling author of erotic and paranormal romance, crime thrillers and horror novels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ALL HALLOWS EVE – WHERE MAGIC HAPPENS

  1. Sharita Lira says:

    Woot! Cant wait for our antho to be released!

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Looks really fun Great post :)

Leave a Reply

