I Have to Tell You Something… Flash Fiction Friday

You know how I love my haunted pieces. When I looked at this picture it reminded me of my upcoming release in so many ways. Flash Fiction Friday – I have to tell you something…

“I didn’t mean to hurt you, “ Brendon said quietly.

“But you did. You told me I meant more to you than just one night.” Michael’s heart ached and while he knew he had to tell Brendon the truth, he wasn’t certain how.

“You do. You know how I’ve felt about you all these years.”

Glancing over his shoulder Michael could see anguish and concern. “Look, we promised to be truthful no matter what.”

“You’re right. I fucked up.”

“I have to tell you something.”

“You can tell me anything.”

“I’m dying,” Michael whispered as tears trickled down his face.

I hope you enjoyed

Kisses   xxx

Cassandre

About Cassandre Dayne

Cassandre Dayne and DH Black are the pseudo's for the best selling author of erotic and paranormal romance, crime thrillers and horror novels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to I Have to Tell You Something… Flash Fiction Friday

  1. Naomi says:

    Wow! That hit me! The hurt was so prominent, with a bombshell ending. Loved it!

  2. So very touching, Cassandre. I loved it.

  3. jade baiser says:

    Oh no! so sad! but so beautiful…
    Great post

  4. Aw, that was sad. Beautifully written though. :)

  5. Bonni Sansom says:

    Bummer. Such a young tragedy. Great post.

  6. rita says:

    I was feeling that scene. Didn’t see the ending coming.

  7. leebrazil says:

    oh, how tragic…Great post

  8. Eden Connor says:

    Ah, Cass, what an exquisitely painful moment. Fantastic FFF ;-)

  9. Lani Rhea says:

    What an ending! Oh my goondness. So sad. =( Great FFF

  10. Gemma Parkes says:

    Argh! I wasn’t expecting that! Oh my, emotive post!

  11. Sara York says:

    Dying, Damn that sucks.

  12. Ouch that stung but I felt it!

    Nicely done Cass!

  13. Ah Cass, you got me with this one – I clearly did not see that ending coming. Wow.:-)

  14. Sancre Darling says:

    Oh so sad…this one hit me out of the blue….great FFF!

  15. What a sad story…crazy how we all see something different in just one picture.

  16. Yours’ is dying and mine finds a bit of hope. :( Wonder if he’ll have the strength to support him after that news.

  17. Definitely caught me by surprise. Wow, pulls at the heart big time. Great FFF!

  18. ERP says:

    Very poignant and sad Cassandre. Great post however.

  19. CJM says:

    wow, but that packed a beautiful punch!! Loved it.

  20. Venus says:

    So sad! So beautiful!
    Well done.

Leave a Reply

