A Hot Time In Louisville – Fandomfest

FANDOMFEST HERE I COME!  Happy Monday my wonderful followers. It’s hot and spicy here in Virginia and I’m doing a lot of things to get ready for a major conference being held in Louisville. It’s been a lot to do to get ready for it. I’m very lucky to have been asked by Stephen Zimmer, one of the coordinators, after he and I met at another conference – to be a part of this HUGE event.

Anticipating several thousand in attendance – there are some major guests including Henry Winkler, Linda Blair and the way hot horror movie director, John Carpenter. I’m guesting on several panels including the basics of erotic writing, BDSM in erotic writing, and incredible edibles and other accessories. I also have a reading (okay don’t laugh – I know it’s going to be odd) and a signing.

I feel honored to be a part of it. How does an erotic writer with E-publications have signings? Not giving you my trade secrets away but I have sharpies in every color and treats. In addition the new Color Nook has the ability to e-sign – so I’m hoping some of my fans are there and have downloaded ALL my books. Hey, had to plug.  I’ve got tee-shirts and business cards and all kinds of fun treats to give away.

And the best part? Had to go to my local sex shop and purchase all kinds of sex toys and edibles. Hmmm – the basket was full. Sure, I could have ordered on line but going to the store was so much more fun! Imagine how reading one of my hot ones is going to be? I just can’t wait to see expressions on people’s faces.

Anyway – if any of you are in the area, there is lots to do and lots of literary guests and movies to view and gaming rooms – something very every age and many genres represented including horror, science fiction, drama, erotic, sensuous romance and even comedy. Hope to see you there!

On another note – I have my first release with Naughty Nights Press – Spankdown is out on Smashwords and now Amazon and it’s received some high praise. They are looking for submissions for several genres including BDSM, m/m, f/f and some darker and highly erotic pieces. I hope you’ll take a look at http://www.naughtynightspress.com and see what they’re offering.

It’s a great week for me too because I have Taming Paradise – by 8th with Rebel Ink Press coming out and it’s a sensuous but very fun piece about a real life hottie from New Zealand and while the story is fictional, it’s written in honor of our friendship.

Going to give you a few pieces this week and something from Fandomfest – so have a wonderful week my wicked friends.

Kisses   xxx

Cassandre

About Cassandre Dayne

Cassandre Dayne is the pseudo for the best selling author of romantic suspense and thrillers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment