TERRIFYING, TANTALIZING THURSDAYS

I’m here with a couple of FABULOUS guests today giving us a taste of what they might be afraid of – Lucy Felthouse and Julez Morbius!

LUCY…

Who makes up the sexy and yet scary you and what’s coming up?

All the sexy and scary is in my imagination! It’s what happens when it jumps out of my head and onto the page that makes it interesting…

As for what’s coming up, I have my f/f paranormal erotica from Summerhouse Publishing, Weekend at Wilderhope Manor. It was a hoot to write and I just adore the cover, too!

I also have a story in a voyeurism themed print anthology from Sweetmeats Press, called Immoral Views. It’s definitely one of my darker, kinkier stories. It’s called Caught in the Act and is a story about a policeman playing on the wrong side of the law and risking everything…

What’s your favorite horror author/book?

I don’t read a lot of straight horror – I tend to read more urban fantasy type stuff these days. But if we’re talking about authors that can genuinely terrify me, then I would have to namedrop Stephen King and Thomas Harris.

What’s your favorite out of this world character or monster and why?

I know it’s predictable, but it has to be vampires. Why? Because they still look like humans and yet they’re faster, more powerful and immortal. Not to mention dangerous. And who doesn’t love a strong, powerful man, right? It’s also probably a lot to do with the fact that I have crushes on so many vampire characters; Lestat, Spike, Damon Salvatore (from the show, not the books!), Carlisle Cullen, Eric Northman, Dimitri Belikov from Vampire Academy (I know he’s only half vampire, but still…). Eh? What do you mean I’ve made my point? Oh… okay…

Do you believe in the occult and why?

It’s difficult to say. Part of me thinks there’s no smoke without fire, i.e. lots of people believe in it and there must be a reason why. But until I have absolute proof one way or the other, I’m on the fence.

Do you speak to ghosts?

No. And if I ever saw one I would probably be absolutely terrified. I’m a bit of a wimp like that…

Tell me about your afterlife…

Well since I’ll be in Hell, I’m taking all the sexiest guys down with me. Expect to see me dancing around in a red bikini (I’ll have lost weight on the way down) with nude, oiled up people you may recognize, such as: Jared Padalecki, Jensen Ackles, Alexander Skarsgard, Ian Somerhalder, Chris Hemsworth. I guess I should leave some of my crushes for the rest of you, so I’ll stick with those, for now ;)

Have you ever “played” with a Ouija Board and attracted some creative creatures for the netherworld and what happened?

No way! The closest I’ve ever gotten to a Ouija board is watching the episode of Supernatural where Sam uses one to talk to Dean! (Yes, I am obsessed)

If you had to write a horror book including a sensuous sex scene, where would the terrifying and some say delicious moment be held and who would you be in the scene?

Well I have written some pretty creepy tales, though I tend to keep the creep and the sex separate. Having said that, in Weekend at Wilderhope Manor, there is a ghost in the room while there’s some hot action going on between the leading ladies…

And if I was writing a genuinely terrifying horror? Hmm… how about I’ve just been ravished by Damon Salvatore and he’s about to drain me of my blood and the Winchester brothers burst in to save me? That’s scary and sensuous all at once, right?

Do you crave being bitten by a vampire?

I’m a little picky here. If it’s a sexy vampire (see above) then yes, absolutely. But only if he’s either going to um… you know what … turn me, or let me go. If he’s going to kill me dead, then no!

What are you going to be for Halloween?

For Halloween I am going to be a writer that’s madly promoting two new releases. We’re not so big on Halloween over here in the UK, though I’m hoping to do something suitably spooky on the weekend before. Last year’s ghost story walk was awesome.

What’s your most wicked fantasy involving the occult?

I think I already told you several. You’re just being greedy, now ;) Anything involving a sexy vampire and I’m sold.

Now for fun one word answers – your favorites:

Blood or sex? Sex

Vampire or werewolf? Vampire

Evil or sweet? Evil

Night or day? Night

Rough or soft? Rough

Red or black? Black

Terrifying or safe? A bit of both!

Blood curdling or funny? Funny

Licking or biting? Both

Life or immortality? Immortality

Today or the future? Today

****

 Weekend at Wilderhope Manor

When Stephanie and Jenny go to a Murder Mystery Halloween weekend at Wilderhope Manor, they’re expecting fun and games. But following creaky floorboards, spooky noises and an alarming encounter in the Manor’s grounds, the girls begin to wonder if there’s more to Wilderhope Manor than meets the eye. As they find frequent comfort in one another’s arms – and their bed – will the girls discover what’s causing the bumps in the night, or will they run scared?

Buy link: http://summerhousepublishing.com/index.php?main_page=product_book_info&cPath=23&products_id=84

Also available from Amazon, All Romance eBooks and all other good eBook retailers soon after release.

*****

Lucy is a graduate of the University of Derby, where she studied Creative Writing. During her first year, she was dared to write an erotic story – so she did. It went down a storm and she’s never looked back. Lucy has had stories published by Cleis Press, Noble Romance, Ravenous Romance, Summerhouse Publishing and Xcite Books. She is also the editor of Uniform Behaviour and Seducing the Myth. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads.

JULEZ…

Your darkest fantasy

My most wicked fantasy, mmm let me see. As I write mostly transsexual stories, using just my imagination, I think just once I would like to be able to write from experience and instead of just one-on-one the thought of being helpless as two beautiful transsexual women have their wicked way with me, doing whatever they want and punishing me if I refuse would be a fantasy that would be hard to beat.

Julez S. Morbius can be contacted at morbius_thelivingvampire@live.co.uk

Who makes up the sexy and yet scary you and what’s coming up?

I am just your average six foot male that loves being tattooed and wearing dark clothing depicting images of vampires and all things gothic. To keep the look that everyone knows and loves I dye my hair and goatee jet black, and try to get a new tattoo, once a month. I am not afraid try anything at least once, maybe twice, and I mean ANYTHING ;)

Currently my first book, Star Search, is undergoing the editing process and is due for release at the end of November. While I wait I continue to write short erotic tales and post a blog, which can be found at http://morbiussworld.blogspot.com/

What’s your favorite horror author/book?

Stephen King It. One of the best books I have ever read.

What’s your favorite out of this world character or monster and why?

Vampire/Vampiress. I have to admit possessing vampiric powers, even for a short time, would be amazing. Just think of all the (naughty) things I could get up to.

Do you believe in the occult and why?

Yes because I believe everything has an opposite. Therefore voodoo and the occult is a direct opposite to white magic.

Do you speak to ghosts?

This I have to answer negatively, I have never even seen a ghost.

 Tell me about your afterlife…

Living forever, never aging and being able to do whatever I wanted would be the perfect afterlife.

Have you ever “played” with a Ouija Board and attracted some creative creatures for the netherworld and what happened?

Another no I’m afraid

If you had to write a horror book including a sensuous sex scene, where would the terrifying and some say delicious moment be held and who would you be in the scene?

Picture the scene. Strapped naked to a black altar, surrounded by dozens of female vampires, as the Head Vampiress instructs her minions to do anything and everything until I couldn’t fight anymore. Then I am powerless to resist the Head Vampiress as she first seduces and then drains me off ALL bodily fluids as her minions indulge each other.

Do you crave being bitten by a vampire?

Hell why not. Just think immortality and all those vampiric powers I’d be insane to stop them. Sign me up NOW.

What are you going to be for Halloween?

Vampire

What’s your most wicked fantasy involving the occult?

Being raised from the dead and using my body and mind to indulge in every fantasy imaginable.

Now for fun one word answers – your favorites:

Blood or sex? Sex

Vampire or werewolf? Vampire

Evil or sweet? Evil

Night or day? Night

Rough or soft? Rough

Red or black? Black

Terrifying or safe? Terrifying

Blood curdling or funny? Blood curdling

Licking or biting? Both

Life or immortality? Immortality

Today or the future? Today, as without today there is no future and the future is what you make it.

Oh….I love these answers!  So hope you enjoyed

Kisses   xxx

Cassandre

 

 

About behalle

Best selling author of erotic and paranormal romance, crime thrillers and horror novels
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to TERRIFYING, TANTALIZING THURSDAYS

  1. Thanks for having me Cass. I did so enjoy it

  2. Yes, thanks for having me, too.

    Loved your piece too, Julez! :)

  3. romance novel junkies says:

    nice, like the one word answers.

Leave a Reply

